Sunday, April 13, 2014

States of United Arab Emirates

The United Arab Emirates, or UAE is bordered by the Arab Gulf from the North, Gulf of Oman and the Sultanate of Oman from the East, the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and the Sultanate of Oman from the South, and the State of Qatar and the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia from the West. The country is located between 22-26.5 N latitude, and 51-56.51 E longitude. The United Arab Emirates has a 644 kilometre long coast south of the Arab Gulf, where the Emirates of Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman , Umm Al Quwain and Ras Al Khaimah are located, while the 90 kilometre long coast of the Emirate of Fujairah is located at the Gulf of Oman.
The area of the country is 83,600 square kilometers, with the desert dominating most of this area with many popular oases. Most of the country’s coast is dominated by sand except for the northern area at Ras Al Khaimah which constitutes the Hajer mountain cape. The country has hundreds of islands within the Gulf, of which 200 are in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi, importantly Sir Bani Yas which has evolved into an oasis and a conservation area for endangered and rare birds and animals. The UAE has a population of 8.19 million and is continuing to grow at a rapid rate despite the global downturn; according to a comprehensive report on the country's economy, unveiled in May 2010.


Anonymous said...

Woori Casino: Casino & Resort in CA | BoE Casino
Woori Casino is California's newest destination for gaming, dining, luxury 바카라 accommodations, and fine dining. Play ラッキーニッキー slots, table games, and 우리카지노 more.

Post a Comment

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More